Bamboo Tunnels aka Bamboo Cathedral

Ask questions about growing bamboo

Moderator: needmore

bambambooboo
Location info: 0

Bamboo Tunnels aka Bamboo Cathedral

Post by bambambooboo »

I searched quickly but didn't find immediately a dedicated Bamboo Tunnel thread so thought I'd start one.

Here's a whole gaggle of them, um, I mean a google of'm.

https://www.google.com/search?q=bamboo+ ... 80&bih=534

Repost your favorite if you'd like. Some of those are just incredible.

How could anyone not love this:

Anyway, here's the bamboo tunnel I've been growing for about four or five years now (posted prior on a previous thread). You can see the cathedral ceiling just starting to form and the walls filling in nicely since that pic taken...

But here's a gif I recently made of walking through a section of the tunnel. (I can't seem to post gif directly so to view animated gif just click the link provided below)

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz20 ... 7479d2.gif
"Without bamboo, the land dies." ~~saying
terrabamboo

Re: Bamboo Tunnels aka Bamboo Cathedral

Post by terrabamboo »

Do you have to spray the ground with roundup or any weedkiller or manually remove any ivy/plant-ground-cover to make it look so clean?
Terra Bamboo
300 acre Bamboo Plantation Project
Focusing on Henon, Moso, Robert Young, Rubro, Vivax and Fargesia
bambambooboo

Post by bambambooboo »

I very minimally poison as required in mulched areas so as not to disturb the mulch barrier by pulling weeds through it.